Town Historians

Covert Historian
John Hunt
8139 Rte 96
Interlaken, NY 14847
607-532-4398
Cell 607-592-3224
hunt.four@gmail.com

Fayette Historian
(currently vacant)

Junius Historian
Deb Patsos
214 St. Rt. 414
Waterloo, NY 13165
315-568-2470
dpatsos214@gmail.com

Lodi Historian
(currently vacant)

Ovid Historian
Jane Braunig
PO Box 424
Ovid, NY 14521
607-869-5725
Braunigjane@gmail.com

Romulus Historian
William Sebring
7070 Kinne Road,
Ovid, NY 14521
607-869-5520
steppingstone@ottcmail.com

Seneca Falls Historian
Frances Barbieri
2895 Garden Street Ext.
Seneca Falls, NY 13148
315-568-5966
ftbarbieri@hotmail.com

Tyre Historian
Kathy Jans-Duffy
1315 Middle Black Brook Road,
Seneca Falls, NY 13148
315-568-1221
kjansduffy@gmail.com

Waterloo Historian
Sandra L. Riley
66 Virginia Street,
Waterloo, NY 13165
315-539-3080
sridley@townofwaterloo.org

Varick Historian
(currently vacant)


Historical Societies

Fayette Historical Society
Emily Sisson
3681 Stone Road,
Seneca Falls, NY 13148
315-521-5853
emilie895@yahoo.com

Interlaken Historical Society
PO Box 270
Interlaken, NY 14847
607-532-4398
museum@interlakenhistory.org

Lodi Historical Society
Jim Covert
8297 Lower Lake Rd
Lodi, NY 14860
607-582-6401
rjcovert@sympatico.ca

Ovid Historical Society
Mark Beardsley
PO Box 77
Ovid, NY 14521
607-592-6463
mbeardsley1959@yahoo.com

Romulus Historical Society
Margaret Ellsworth
PO Box 177
Willard, NY 14588
607-869-5262
mellsworth1@tampabay.rr.com

Seneca Falls Historical Society
55 Cayuga Street,
Seneca Falls, NY 1318
315-568-8412
sfhs@rochester.rr.com

Waterloo Historical  Society & Library
Cyndi Park-Sheils
31 E. Williams Street,
Waterloo, NY 13165
315-539-0533
waterloolib@gmail.com


Museums & Groups

Seneca Museum of Waterways and Industry
P.O. Box 388
Seneca Falls, NY 13148
315-568-1510
director@senecamuseum.com

IDEA Center/Seneca Falls It’s a Wonderful Life Museum
32 Fall Street
Seneca Falls, NY 13148
315-568-5838
alaw@idealeprosydignity.org

Rose Hill Mansion of Geneva Historical Society
3373 Route 96A
Geneva, NY 14456
315-789-3848 (May 1 — October 31)
315-789-5151 (Year Round)
rosehill@genevahistoricalsociety.com

Backbone Ridge History Group
Harold Bush
9176 County Rd. 142
Interlaken, NY 14827
607-227-8994
haroldb@rochester.rr.com


Village Historians

Interlaken Village Historian
Diane Bassette Nelson
PO Box 35
Interlaken, NY 14847
607-280-2099
dbnelson@rochester.rr.com

Ovid Historian
Jane Braunig
PO Box 424
Ovid, NY 14521
607-869-5725
Braunigjane@gmail.com

Lodi Village Historian(currently vacant)

Waterloo Village Historian (currently vacant)


Other Contacts

Naomi Brewer
7214 Wyers Point Road
Ovid, NY 14521
607-532-8800
ncbrewer25@gmail.com

Carolyn Zogg
8303 Lower Lake Road,
Lodi, NY 14860
607-582-6077
czogg@rochester.rr.com