real property tax

Real Property Tax

The Seneca County Real Property Tax Office is dedicated to performing professionally and courteously in order to better assist taxpayers, assessors and the County Board of Supervisors with all aspects of real property.



  • Preparing and maintaining tax maps for some 18,000 existing land parcels
  • Plotting and adding any newly created parcels by deed transaction
  • Responsible for coordinating any county-wide re-evaluations or updates of assessment programs
  • Providing the county legislature with equalization rate data for the levy of County Taxes
  • Assisting in the disposal of Tax Sale Property acquired by the county as a result of tax sale proceedings
  • Providing tax rolls on a timely basis for filing of tentative and final assessment rolls for towns and villages
  • Producing tax bills for Town, County and School Taxes
  • Providing general information to real estate agents, attorneys and the tax paying public

Seneca County Assessors

Lodi/Ovid/Romulus/Varick  (607-869-9689)
Anne Morgan
7202 South main Street
Ovid, NY 14521

Covert  (607-274-5511)
Tompkins County Dept Of Assessment
Jay Franklin-Director
Irene Kehoe-Asst Director
128 Buffalo St.
Ithaca, NY 14850

Seneca Falls (315-568-9700)
Deborah Waite
130 Ovid St.
Seneca Falls, NY 13148,

Junius/Tyre (315-539-2711)
Philip Griswold
1310 Gassner Road
Waterloo, NY 13165

Fayette/Waterloo (315-539-0206)
Jim Cleere
Town Office Building
66 Virginia Street
Waterloo, NY 13165