county historian

Local Historians, Historical societies, and Museums of Seneca County

Local Historians in Seneca County
Back to County Historian Main Page

Revised August 1, 2018

Town Historians

Covert Historian
John Hunt
8139 Rte 96
Interlaken, NY 14847
607-532-4398
Cell 607-592-3224
hunt.four@gmail.com

Fayette Historian
Thomas Shanken
1439 Yellow Tavern Rd.
Waterloo, NY 13165
315-585-6282
historian@townoffayetteny.org

Junius Historian
Deb Patsos
214 St. Rt. 414
Waterloo, NY 13165
315-568-2470
dpatsos214@gmail.com

Lodi Historian
Julia Clawson
1943 Seneca Road,
Hector, NY 14841
607-582-6484
histjclawson@gmail.com

Ovid Historian
Jane Braunig
PO Box 424
Ovid, NY 14521
607-869-5725
Braunigjane@gmail.com

Romulus Historian
William Sebring
7070 Kinne Road,
Ovid, NY 14521
607-869-5520
steppingstone@fltg.net

Seneca Falls Historian
Frances Barbieri
2895 Garden Street Ext.
Seneca Falls, NY 13148
315-568-5966
ftbarbieri@hotmail.com

Tyre Historian
Kathy Jans-Duffy
1315 Middle Black Brook Road,
Seneca Falls, NY 13148
315-568-1221
kjansduffy@gmail.com

Varick Historian (currently vacant)

Waterloo Historian
Sandra L. Riley
Judy Young
66 Virginia Street,
Waterloo, NY 13165
315-539-3080
sridley@townofwaterloo.org

Village Historians

Interlaken Village Historian
Diane Bassette Nelson
PO Box 35
Interlaken, NY 14847
607-280-2099
dbnelson@rochester.rr.com

Lodi Village Historian(currently vacant)

Ovid Historian
Jane Braunig
PO Box 424
Ovid, NY 14521
607-869-5725
Braunigjane@gmail.com

Waterloo Village Historian (currently vacant)

Historical Societies

Fayette Historical Society
Emily Sisson
3681 Stone Road,
Seneca Falls, NY 13148
315-521-5853
emilie895@yahoo.com

Interlaken Historical Society
POB 270
Interlaken, NY 14847
607-532-4398
museum@interlakenhistory.org

Lodi Historical Society
Jim Covert
8297 Lower Lake Rd
Lodi, NY 14860
607-582-6401
rjcovert@sympatico.ca

Ovid Historical Society
Jim McKee
PO Box 77
Ovid, NY 14521
607-532-4845
elliemckee@me.com

Romulus Historical Society
Yvonne Greule
PO Box 177
Willard, NY 14588
607-869-5262
315-651-5702
yvonne.greule@gmail.com

Seneca Falls Historical Society
55 Cayuga Street,
Seneca Falls, NY 1318
315-568-8412
sfhs@rochester.rr.com

Waterloo Historical  Society & Library
Cyndi Park-Sheils
31 E. Williams Street,
Waterloo, NY 13165
315-539-0533
waterloolib@gmail.com

Museums & Groups

Seneca Museum of Waterways and Industry
P.O. Box 388
Seneca Falls, NY 13148
315-568-1510
director@senecamuseum.com

IDEA Center/Seneca Falls It’s a Wonderful Life Museum
32 Fall Street
Seneca Falls, NY 13148
315-568-5838
alaw@idealeprosydignity.org

Rose Hill Mansion of Geneva Historical Society
3373 Route 96A
Geneva, NY 14456
315-789-3848 (May 1 — October 31)
315-789-5151 (Year Round)
Societyinfo@genevahistoricalsociety.com

Backbone Ridge History Group
Allan Buddle
9176 County Rd. 142
Interlaken, NY 14827
607-532-4213
orchardland@zoom-dsl.com

Other Contacts

Naomi Brewer
7214 Wyers Point Road
Ovid, NY 14521
607-532-8800
nbrewer@fltg.net

Carolyn Zogg
8303 Lower Lake Road,
Lodi, NY 14860
607-582-6077
czogg@rochester.rr.com

Back to County Historian Main Page